Call Us Today! 361‑749‑2300
Book by phone: +1 (361) 749-2300

Seahorse Shanty OV32

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

2727 South 11th Street #32 Port Aransas, TX 78373 United States

This fabulous island style home is located right in the center of Port Aransas and just a short drive to the beach. This single floor stilt home offers great breezes from the wonderful deck. Perfect for 2 families the master bedroom has a king size bed, the second bedroom a king bed, the third bedroom a queen and the last bedroom 2 sets of twin bunkbeds. This wonderful community has a swimming pool and a small pond for fishing. Come and relax for the weekend or a whole week! Seahorse Shanty has everything you will need for an enjoyable vacation. This home is located in the cul-de-sac so there is plenty room to park a boat on the driveway. No boat parking on the streets. NO GARAGE ACCESS! For a virtual tour click here STR#529421

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2015
Unit Code OV32
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 1500 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living cable TV, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, electric heat, iron, Ironing Board, Pets Allowed, Towels and linens provided, Washer & Dryer
Business Corpus Christi just 20 minutes, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Port A Escapes, Arnold Palmer Golf Course
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, disposal, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Television
Outdoor Balcony, Championship Golf, close to the beach, Close to the Marina, Fishing, Shared Pool, Propane BBQ Grill
Geographic Bay Fishing, Championship Golf, Deep Sea Fishing, In Town, Near Beach, Shelling
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Variety of Restaurants, Churches
Culture Art Gallery, Birding Center, Symphony Orchestra, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Hurricane Alley Water Park
Average Manager Rating (Based on 10774 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Excellent Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clark H from Wylie, TX recommends this vacation rental

    A great rental unit. Very clean upon arrival. Unit was well stocked with all the essentials. A/C worked great. Beach was a short drive right around the corner and the golf cart rental kept the sand out of the vehicle. Parked three cars and a golf cart below the house with no problem. Pool was nice. No issues for the entire week.

  •  
  • Nice Newer Community

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shreveport, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a good stay at the Seahorse. It was nicely decorated, comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed. It was in a good location within the community with a nice view off the back patio and also near the pool. The distance to the beach was a short bike or golf cart ride. The company was also very responsive to any requests we had during the booking process and stay. My only complaint is that there were roaches in the unit...and not just one. Hopefully more frequent spraying can clear this up, which was suggested to management. Also, make sure you lock up anything you leave below the house. We had an incident, but I won't say more because it was quickly resolved and there were no additional problems to follow. Overall, I would happily stay again as long as the bugs are gone.

  •  
  • the rental was very clean and felt like home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Ann S from Atascosa, TX recommends this vacation rental

    we had a great time. no problem with the rental. very clean.

  •  
  • Great Trip

    Stayed 45 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Smethport, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful vacation

  •  
  • Excellent Property

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nina S from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time in this very new spacious beach house. Although it was not right on the beach or have a view of the water, the location worked out fine. It was nicely furnished, 2 bedrooms had en suite bathrooms, and the common area of kitchen, dining areas and TV/conversation area was super-large. The kitchen was very well supplied with great appliances and cooking tools. The management was immediately responsive with every question we had during our stay. Very well-built and maintained.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krystie F from Pearland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We've made our stay in Port A an annual affair for our family over Thanksgiving. This was the first time we stayed at Seahorse Shanty, and it was by far one of the best. Beautiful home, great location, and a whole lot of fun. Plan on staying here again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/30/2016

      We are glad to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you again next year.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark B from Temple, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had 10 people & a small dog and the house was perfect! Everything we needed and plenty of space. Walking access to the beach would of been nice, but it's a very short drive. Grill was in great condition and outdoor shower was a nice plus. Highly recommend staying here. Port A Escapes always takes care of us!

  •  
  • It's a nice, clean house

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The house is well represented by the pictures and there were no surprises. Everything worked and was clean. It's a comfortable place to relax. There is a propane grill (not charcoal) so if you plan on using it, make sure it has enough fuel first. The development is new and there's still some construction across the parking lot. Unfortunately, there's a construction dumpster that is overflowing with household trash bags. It's a bit of an eye sore but doesn't get in the way.

    If we could change anything it would be to add a dresser in the bigger bedrooms. There's no closet, just a small space to hang a few things next to the beds. It works okay but you're living out of your suitcase. Other than that, hooks on the backs of doors and on the deck would help to keep things out of the way. Oh, while there's a picture of a boardwalk, it's not part of this house's development and cannot be used by its guests. You'll need to drive a car or rent a cart to get to the beach. Keep in mind, too, that if you get a cart, you might not be able to easily get your beach gear loaded onto it. We found it easier to just use our SUV. Finally, the hose and outside shower head were nice to have. They don't show up in the pictures very well, but they're there.

    In all, it's a nice place. We would consider returning the next time we're in Port A.

  •  
  • The Shanty Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas B from Gatesville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Horse Shanty. The house was large enough to accommodate our party. Close to the beach yet far enough from the bustle of downtown Port A. The Shanty was clean with a large, open kitchen and living area.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      We are glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious home along with its location. We hope to see you again real soon.

  •  
  • Port A Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Round Rock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This place was AWESOME. Plenty of space for all of us to stay! Not too far from beach access. We would come back to stay here.

  •  
  • Great House, clean, open

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica M from Austin, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We had a really nice stay and I would consider staying here again. It was very clean, very well stocked with kitchen tools, nice spaces for everyone. I would recommend.


    Mosquitos can be brutal down there, so bring supplies.

    When we arrived the internet and tv didn't work, but we flipped a breaker and someone plugged and unplugged the router/modem until it was fixed. Without that we were going to have to remember to call the front desk during work hours. Would have been nice if it was checked before our arrival.

    I was disappointed a bit because it LOOKS walkable to the beach, but there is no access besides the typical parking areas.

  •  
  • Family Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joshua M from Round Rock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed as a family on mother's day weekend. Had a wonderful time, very spacious, very clean. Slept 4 couples, 2 babies, and 3 dogs.

  •  
  • September Visit

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie M from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in Port A. The house was very clean, adorably decorated and plenty of room for multiple families. It was just minutes from the beach which was very nice.

    I would recommend bringing bug spray, the mosquitos were horrible and if you are planning on using the kitchen, you may want to bring oven mitts and trivets. Other than that, the kitchen was well stocked.

    • Manager Responded on 10/1/2015

      We are glad to hear you enjoyed your house along with its location. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back to Port A.

  •  
  • Charming, with minor issues

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David B from Liberty Hill, TX recommends this vacation rental

    When we arrived, we were satisfied with the location in proximity to the beach. We were not looking for something ON the beach, so it sufficed. The building itself was new, and nice. The furnishings were also new and nice. It was great for accommodating our large family in it's size. However, our very first night there we had to go out and get some ant control because there were fire ants in several of the beds and all in the kitchen area. We tried calling the management service but only got an answering service. The management company promptly returned our call the next morning, and did have a pest control contractor come out and treat the ants. But the first night was a wash so we asked for a refund on the first night. The management company granted our request and refunded us for the first night. Would I stay there again? Absolutely! Would I recommend it? Yes. In spite of the ants, we were satisfied with everything else about the location, parking, the inside of the house, etc. The only complaint was that the trash dumpster was too far away. It was like two blocks to walk a couple of times a day!

  •  
  • Perfect for two families

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy G from Missouri City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect set up for two families, 4 adults and 6 boys. Layout is ideal for family meals & games. Great location, close to the beach. Very nicely decorated, comfortable furnishings and high-end linens. Kitchen well equipped with great appliances including a Ninja and griddle. Also, clean new gas grill for cooking out. The only thing that I would suggest is more cozy seating in living area, otherwise this property was perfect for us.

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2015

      The owner wanted to thank you for staying in there home, and also to let you know she has added more comfy seating in the living room. Thanks again, PortAEscapes

  •  
  • A great home for the money!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deleen A from Stephenville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this house!!! Brand new with the new smell still inside. There's no wasted space. Great kitchen table and great kitchen bar. Perfect for a group of 10. Very nice utensils and kitchen appliances. Plenty of parking, quite neighborhood, not far from the beach. Beds were very comfortable! Couch makes out into a bed which is also nice. Would definitely stay here again!! Wasn't ready to come home!! Great home for the money!!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.809693,-97.074483

Port Aransas Escapes 1900 State Highway 361 Port Aransas, TX 78373 +1 (361) 749-2300 portaescapes@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon